University of Bourgogne FrancheComté

University of Bourgogne FrancheComté (UBFC) is a community of universities and higher education institutions (COMUE) that has been established by national decree on April 1st 2015. It federates six higher education and research institutions operating in the Bourgogne Franche-Comté region and is in charge of defining a common strategy for research and training. UBFC gathers around 8740 personals among which 2066 assistant professors/professors and 264 permanent researchers, and welcomes around 56000 students every year.


The University of Bourgogne (“UB”) will be responsible for hosting and training the ESR. UB is a founding member of UBFC and is a multidisciplinary university, offering its 29 390 students 29 departments with 2119 professors and researchers employed, covering the spectrum of Environmental Sciences, Sciences & Technology, Health & Care, Social sciences & Humanities, Political Sciences and Management. UB is hosting 6 doctoral schools with 140 doctoral courses activated this year. The Biogéosciences laboratory is a research unit linked to UB. UB will be involved in the action as a third party with a legal link to the beneficiary, it will be responsible through the Biogéosciences laboratory for hosting and training the ESR(s) that will be recruited by UBFC.




S2S-FUTURE project gathers an outstanding European research and training network of 15 PhD students, hosted at world-leading academic institutions and industrial companies, whose aim is to develop the S2S paradigm as a powerful vector for understanding sedimentary accumulations as natural resources.

The project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Sklodowska-Curie grant agreement No 860383.